Skip to main content

EIT Governing Board elects its Executive Committee

The Governing Board of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) reconvened in Budapest on 17th October for its second meeting. The members had their first in-depth discussion on the EIT's strategic outlook, which will serve as a basis for further dialogue with stakeholders over the coming months.

The Board also elected the four members of the Executive Committee (see below), which is presided by the Chairman of the Governing Board, Dr. Schuurmans, and will prepare meetings and facilitate the EIT's strategic decision-making. The Executive Committee will oversee the implementation of the Strategic Innovation Agenda (SIA) and the rolling triennial work programme, as well as the selection procedure for the Knowledge and Innovation Communities (KICs). However, the Chairman has made it clear that all EIT-related decisions will be taken by the Board as a whole. 

COLOMBO Giovanni Adjunct Professor, Politecnico di Torino. Former CTO, Telecom Italia LAB and Head of long-term research, Telecom Italia

FLODSTRÖM Anders, Dr. University Chancellor, Swedish National Agency for Higher Education

GOŁĘBIOWSKA-TATAJ Daria, Dr. Founder and Managing Partner, EMF (Enterprise Management & Finance) Consultancy Professor/Researcher, Warsaw University of Technology Business School

NEUVO Yrjö, Dr. Professor, Research director, Helsinki University of Technology Former Chairman, ARTEMIS Joint Technology Platform Former CTO, Nokia

Short biographies: Europa Press Release (IP/08/1220)