Skip to main content

Press release: EIT Awards winners 2018

The power to innovate: winners of EIT Awards 2018 announced.

The European Institute of Innovation & Technology (EIT) rewards Europe’s top entrepreneurs Simone Accornero (Italy), Ioannis Tamanas (Greece), Bieke Van Gorp (Belgium), Isabel Hoffmann (Canada) and Laura Soucek (Italy) for innovations in the fields of energy, health and food.

Budapest played host to the EIT Awards ceremony last night, celebrating Europe’s most talented entrepreneurs and innovators during INNOVEIT, the EIT’s annual innovation forum. The EIT has cause for double-celebration, this year marking its 10th anniversary and its evolution into Europe’s one-stop shop for innovation.

Below you can find the press release in several languages.